All About SS Daily News

This is a quick guide for getting a marijuana card

Dec 5

Missouri is known for being the first state to legalize medical marijuana. The Missouri Department of Health began accepting applications for patients on July 1, 2018. According to current speeds, dispensaries should be open by mid to late 2020. Because it may take time for state policies to be simplified and solidified, many providers hesitate to evaluate patients who have filed Amendment Two applications. Because they are within the age limit and/or proximity limits, they cannot get approval.

Missouri patient eligibility

Missouri permits patients with certain medical conditions to use marijuana. The process of getting this card can be confusing and difficult. To live a healthy lifestyle, there are several requirements. You must be an official resident and have your doctor sign off. Also, you need to submit paperwork online within 30 calendar days of your diagnosis. Other forms will be required before they can approve. To be eligible, you must have one of the following medical conditions.

  • Cancer

  • Epilepsy

  • Glaucoma

  • Migraines

  • Human immunodeficiency virus

  • A chronic medical condition causing psychiatric or physical dependence

  • A chronic medical condition causing severe and persistent pain

  • Debilitating psychiatric conditions

  • Chronic medical condition

  • Any other chronic or debilitating medical condition as determined by a doctor. This includes but is not limited to hepatitis C, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS), Crohn's disease, and inflammatory bowel disease.


Apply online for your Missouri Department of Health medical marijuana card. There are some prerequisites before you can start.

1) A valid email address

2 A positive mindset for 3-4 weeks or the time that works well to get approval quickly

These are the other requirements to begin your online application for Missouri medical cannabis at 420ID.

  • Name and date of birth

  • Email address

  • Documents to prove residency include a driver’s license, ID card, or recent utility bill.

  • A licensed medical professional must sign a physician certification form. It can take up to 30 days to complete. However, if submitted within the timeframe, the patient will receive their card promptly.

  • Original government ID card

  • If applicable, parental or legal guardian consent

  • Clear, colored photo of the patient

  • An indication of whether the patient has received assistance from Missouri programs for low income. If yes, the program.

  • Declaration to indicate if the patient is authorized to cultivate cannabis

  • Attestation

  • Signature date

  • $25 for qualified patients

  • $25 to qualified caregivers

  • $100 for patient cultivation

Caregivers must be at least 21 years of age to supervise certified medical marijuana patients. While a caregiver can care for up to three patients at a time, patients are limited to two caregivers.

Card regulations will be followed

Missouri prohibits you from becoming a patient of medical marijuana if you are convicted of a crime. An earlier conviction could result in the caregiver or patient being removed from their status. Missouri law allows patients to buy up to four ounces of dried cannabis every 30 days. Imagine a patient who needs more than the legal limit. Two additional doctor certification papers will be required from two doctors who have strong evidence that the patient requires more than the legal limit. Patients are subject to a 4 percent tax when they buy medicine from licensed dispensaries within our state. Patients who have been licensed can cultivate six mature plants in a private facility. The department is unable to provide information about where or how to purchase seeds. The program is only open to residents of the state that are eligible.

What are the pros and cons of a marijuana card

  • Legal protection

An MMJ card allows you to legally obtain medical marijuana in states that do not allow it. This card can mean the difference between getting convicted or being free. Arkansas is an example. They voted in favor of legalization in November. As long as you follow the law, a Missouri medical marijuana card will allow you to legally protect yourself.

  • Lowers your costs

An MMJ card can save you a lot of money. This card is a great benefit for patients who have a medical need to use cannabis.

  • High potency

The dosage of cannabis is very important. You need to decrease the intensity of symptoms. MMJ cardholders can purchase cannabis in greater quantities to help those who are most affected. Although recreational cannabis can only be used up to 1000mg, you can purchase a card to increase this limit.

  • Possession limits

MMJ cardholders might have a higher limit than recreational users. Recreational users are limited to 1 ounce and 8 grams of marijuana concentrate. Cardholders, however, can possess a larger amount. To use cannabis recreationally, you must be 21 years of age. You can buy cannabis in medical states up to the age of 18.

  • The limits to cultivating

It is illegal to grow medical marijuana in your backyard. If you live far from a dispensary, some states may restrict your ability to grow marijuana.


We've provided all the information you need about getting a Missouri medical cannabis card and the benefits it brings. All your questions should be answered by these answers.